Painting Oars for Dummies

Moderator: lt.wolf

gamestop
Elite

Painting Oars for Dummies

Post by gamestop »

Can someone take me through painting oars from start to finish? I have a fairly good idea of what to get, how to apply, etc. but this is my first time and I have about 32 sets that need painting.

I know the basic instructions C2 gives you, but what else should I know?
MChase
Old timer

Re: Painting Oars for Dummies

Post by MChase »

How detailed a design?
All the same design of oar?
Do you have rowers to help?
Do you want fast and easy or do you want durability?
Can you do it outside (concern for vapors)?